Misery Loves Company

The recent spade of airliner tragedies has taken a toll on many; from disappearing acts to being shot down. Never did I imagine anyone close to me would have been affected by these events. Turns out, my sister’s psyche has – ever so slightly – been swayed.

Having bought air tickets to Sydney, Australia preceding these tragic occurrences, my sister is now paranoid. She implored me to join her on her travel escapade. Apparently, she would prefer not to die alone; she’s taking me along if it comes down to it.

Being the wonderful little brother I am, I booked my tickets today. Might I add that I got the short end of the stick as my airfare was almost double than that of hers.

Screen Shot 2014-07-24 at 10.26.06 pm

 

Just as I got to this screen, my friend sent me a text message with a link. It read, “Air Algerie plane crashes with 110 passengers aboard: Algerian official.”

If that ain’t an omen, I don’t know what is. 

2 thoughts on “Misery Loves Company

  1. KendiBanks says:

    “Apparently, she would prefer not to die alone; she’s taking me along if it comes down to it.”

    I don’t know if you meant for this line to be funny, but it made me laugh. Seriously though, I’ve never been on a plane but have always been terrified of the thought. Needless to say, recent events have cause my fear of flying to go through the roof. Good luck to you both! I hope you have a safe flight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

